Wise Wednesdays

If there’s one fact all of my food blog followers should know about me, it’s the fact that my ABSOLUTE favorite food in the entire world is chocolate chip cookies. It is the one the I can eat every day for the rest of my life and never get sick of (trust me, I don’t think I’ve gone more than 3 days in a row without eating one). I actually have some sitting aside in the kitchen for dessert later…already can’t wait to indulge.

Since I’m such a chocolate chip cookie fanatic, I’m extremely picky with the way I believe they should be (taste, texture, temperature, look, etc). I have tried several different cookie recipes (my favorite yet is one by “Crisco”), but I’m still eager to find what makes the BEST chocolate chip cookie. My ideal cookie is on the larger side (where having one is JUST enough…but you can’t help but have two), a gooey chewy center with slightly crisp edges, and a perfect amount of chocolate chips. Through cookie recipe searching online, I found an article that gives great tips towards making a perfect chocolate chip cookie. So here are some words of the wise for cooking baking:

  1. Butter should be at room temperature (cool)
  2. Cream the butter itself first, then add in the sugars
  3. Find the perfect ratio between brown sugar and white sugar to use (more brown sugar means softer and chewier)
  4. Add eggs one at a time rather than all at once
  5. Refrigerate the dough AT LEAST an hour prior to baking (helps the cookies set and bake better)

Following these tips and other sound baking methods should prove to provide the best and chewiest chocolate chip cookie…I’ll have to give it a try!

To read the full article click here!

2 thoughts on “Wise Wednesdays

  1. This is my first time visiting your blog, and I think it is a great idea! I went to culinary school, so this blog is really cool to me. Your baking tips can be really helpful!!

Leave a Reply

